Team Structure

Staff 2020

Mi-Jeong Lee, Director

Chancheol Jeong, Mi-Jeong Lee, Invited Programmers 

Nam Lee, Programming Consultant

Kathryn Henzler, Assistant for General Management

UGyong Choi, Manager, Korean Content

Justine Pignato, Development Coordinator

Asmaa Asry, Communication and Marketing Coordinator

Valérie Paquet, Communication and Hospitality Coordinator

Liz Ferguson, Proofreader (English)

Jacques Desbiens, Proofreader (French)

June Choi and Mi-Jeong Lee, Proofreader (Korean) 

Elyeser R., Website Programmer


Victoria Turyk, Beckie Cormier, Minjung Kim


Special Thanks

ELAN, June Park, Nick Maturo, Kawon Monica Lee, Jong-min Kim, Young-kwon Kim, Pascale Coulette, Helen Leduc, Kaeun Lee, Sung Moon, Hyo-jin Yun



Advisory Board Committee

Laurence Monnais, Professor and Director of CETASE at the University of Montreal, CANADA 


Livia Monnet, Professor at the University of Montreal, CANADA


Dal Yong Jin, Professor at the Simon Fraser University, CANADA


Youngsup Chung, Professor Emeritus of the Université de Montréal, CANADA


Jacques Desbiens, Art Historian and Artist, CANADA


Hye Jung Cho, Professor, Chung-Ang University, KOREA 


Chancheol Jeong, Professor at the Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, KOREA


Soyoung Kim, Film Director and Professor at the Korea National University of Arts, KOREA


Joon-Dong Lee, Producer of Now Film, and Director of Jeonju International Film Festival, KOREA


Kwangwoo Noh, Professor in Film and  Media Studies for the Korea University, KOREA 


Jinhee Choi, Professor at the King's College, London, UK


Adeena Mey, Managing Editor, Afterall Journal, Central Saint Martins, University of the Arts London, UK


Francis Gateward, Professor of the California State University, USA


Nam Lee, Professor at the Chapman University, USA


Trevor Mowchun, Film Director and Professor at the Florida University, USA


PEER Board

Jeonghyun Hong, Lecturer at the University of Montreal

Hyelim Juliana Kim, President of the AKCSE

Nam Soo Kwon, Lecturer at the University of Montreal

Mi-Jeong Lee, Artist and Director of KFFC


Board of Directors (2020-2021)

Mi-Jeong Lee, President (Artist and Lecturer)


Marie Boti, Vice President (Film director, Multi-Monde Productions, and Vice Chair of International Women's Allies of Montreal)


Won Chul Kim, Secretary of Treasure (Artist and Architect)